Top Articles

Chemical Delignification

Chemical Delignification What you need to know.

The truth about Chemical Delignification

Classifications of buildings

Understanding building classifications.

The building classifications are labelled “Class 1” through to “Class 10”. Some classifications also have sub classifications, referred to by a letter after the number (e.g. Class 1a). Class 2 to 9 buildings are mostly covered by Volume One of the NCC and Class 1 and 10 buildings are mostly covered by Volume Two of the NCC. Volume Three of the NCC, the Plumbing Code of Australia, refers to all building classifications. A building may have parts that have different uses. In most cases, each of these parts must be classified separately. A building (or part of a building) may also have more than one use and may be assigned more than one classification.

Would this be too harsh

Law Reform Concepts for Model Building Regulations for 2018

The built ecology, both locally and internationally, has encountered profound, if not unprecedented, change in the last 20 years.